My Inner Rihanna

via Daily Prompt: Shine

You know you are twenty something when you see the word “shine” and immediately start letting out your inner Rihanna. Which leads me to believe that we all have a little bit of Rihanna in our hearts. A confident, kind of naughty badass that is ready to peak out when the moment arises. Some of us let her out more than others, but regardless, she’s there.

A week into the New Year and I am still contemplating my goals and resolutions. Playing with the idea that we should stop using the word resolution, it only sets us up for the inevitable failure. How about intentions instead? I intend to work out more, I intend to cut out cheese and pasta, I intend to do all of these things that we call our New Years resolutions.

Most of all I intend to continue being me. The best me, the happiest me. What more could someone want? I don’t need diamonds, I just want to shine bright like one (see what I did there?).

So as corny and cheesy as this may sound. As you start to stress over your resolutions, remember that your inner Rihanna is in there waiting for you to bring out your potential badass.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shine/”>Shine</a&gt;

5 thoughts on “My Inner Rihanna

  1. Totally agree with you about not setting resolutions. I read an article a few years ago called, “Set Goals, Not Resolutions” and it completely changed the way I looked at intentions for the New Year. Also, I’m about recognizing our inner Rihanna 🙂 Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

